Document Actions

Team

 

Head of Institute
Prof. Michael Renner
FacultySubjects
Ted Davis Interaction
Viola Diehl Conception, Imagination, Practical Semiotics, Imagery
Leander Eisenmann Imagery/Poster Design, Identity
Prof. Marion Fink Typography, Information Design, Conception
Dr. Invar-Torre Hollaus Iconic Theory and History
Fabian Kempter Photography/Film/Video History, Time Based Media
Dirk Koy Time Based Media
Hansjörg Kunz Book Binding, lntroduction: Photoshop and InDesign, Printing
Mischa Leiner Projects
Iconic Theory
Jiri Oplatek Gestalterische Praxis, Imagination
Mathias Remmele Design History 
Image Theory
Photography
Prof. Philipp Stamm Font Design, Identity, Typography
Annik Troxler Imagery
Prof. Dr. Nicolaj van der Meulen Image and Media Theory 
Ludwig Zeller Interaction 
Alumni TutorsSubjects
Gregory Vines Time Based Media, Imagery
Reinhard Manz Interaction, Video, New Media
Angelo Lüdin Photography
Staff
Jinsu Ahn Assistant
Brigida Brunetti Secretary
Sandra Bischler Scientific Staff, Project Synergia "Swiss Graphic Design and Typography Revisited"
Stéphanie Chassaing Administrative Assistant
Tom Ferraro Internal and external Service Projects
Administrative Assistant
Indre Grumbinaite Assistant
Benedikt Jäggi  Assistant 
Susanne Käser Scientific Staff 
Leslie Kennedy Scientific Staff, Library, Archive
Sarah Klein Scientific Staff, Project Synergia "Swiss Graphic Design and Typography Revisited"
Claire Reymond Scientific Staff 
Vanessa Stock Trainee
MA Visual Communication and Iconic Research, Trainee
Alumni Staff
Michael Hübner Scientific Staff
Guest LecturersContact
Ludovic Balland, Basel www.ludovic-balland.ch
Isabelle Christ, Basel www.ateliernord.ch
Claudia Basel (Roland John, Thomas Bircher, Jiri Oplatek), Basel www.claudiabasel.ch 
Elektrosmog (Valentin Hindermann, Marco Walser), Zürich www.esmog.org
Flag (Bastien Aubry, Dimitri Broquard), Zürich www.flag.cc
Graphic Mic-Mac (Randoald Sabbe, Jan W. Hespeel), Gent www.janenrandoald.be
Simon Hauser, Basel www.hauser-schwarz.ch
Christian Heusser, Basel www.equipo.ch
Kitty Kahane, Berlin www.kitty.de
Jean-Benoit Levy, San Francisco www.and.ch
John Maeda www.maedastudio.com
Oliver Meyer, Basel www.tatin.info
Hamish Muir, London www.hamishmuir.com
Andrea Näpflin, Luzern
Senam Okudzeto, Basel www.okudzeto.org
Kati Rickenbach, Zürich www.katirickenbach.ch
Matthias Rohrbach, Zürich www.robandrose.ch
Ruedi Schorno, Zürich, Riga www.ruedischorno.ch
David Schwarz, Basel www.hauser-schwarz.ch
Studio Sport (Ronnie Fueglister, Martin Stöcklin) www.studiosport.in
Paula Troxler, Zürich www.paulatroxler.com
Von B und C (Barbara Hahn, Christine Zimmermann), Bern www.von-b-und-c.net
Megi Zumstein, Luzern www.hi-web.ch
Navigation
Information for
Searchportlet