You are here: fhnw → Schools and campuses
Document Actions


The University of Applied Sciences and Arts Northwestern Switzerland FHNW comprises nine schools, each consisting of various institutes.

In order to fulfil their federal remit all affiliated FHNW Schools provide academic degree courses, continuing education, applied research and development, and services to third parties.

The FHNW Bachelor and Master courses are practice oriented and designed to meet market needs. Following the implementation of the Bologna Declaration, the FHNW offers semester programmes and the ECTS credit system enabling international mobility.


The Schools are concentrated in four campuses, located in Basel, Brugg/Windisch, Muttenz and Olten.

The majority of courses are taught in German: an increasing number of programmes however are offered partially or entirely in English. Please consult the individual sites.

Our Schools

(Sites in English)

(Sites in German)

Information for