Skip to main content

About us

Our interdisciplinary team includes experts in machine learning, NLP, software engineering, statistics, mathematics, physics, science communication.

We are doing research, offer services for industry partners and are well connected to national and international universities. We are also involved in the teaching activities of the FHNW School of Engineering.

Follow us

Head of Institute      
Prof. Dr. André Csillaghy
Head of Institute, Group leader «Data Analytics» +41 56 202 76 85 andre.csillaghy@fhnw.ch
Prof. Dr. Martin Melchior
Deputy Head of Institute, Lecturer, Group leader «Astroinformatics»
+41 56 202 77 33 martin.melchior@fhnw.ch
Katja Lapadula Executive officer +41 56 202 76 98
katja.lapadula@fhnw.ch

Team    
Urs Adam IT Infrastructure +41 56 202 75 98 urs.adam@fhnw.ch
Dr. Marina Battaglia
Research associate, Physicist, Lecturer
+41 56 202 76 79 marina.battaglia@fhnw.ch
Roman Bolzern Computer scientist, Research assistant +41 56 202 77 33 roman.bolzern@fhnw.ch
Lucas Brönnimann Computer scientist, Research associate +41 56 202 83 64 lucas.broennimann@fhnw.ch
Orell Bühler Computer scientist, Apprentice +41 56 202 77 33 orell.buehler@fhnw.ch
Dr. Diego Casadei
Physicist, Research associate +41 56 202 77 33 diego.casadei@fhnw.ch
Frank Erb Computer scientist, Research assintant, Master student +41 56 202 77 33 frank.erb@fhnw.ch
László I. Etesi
Computer scientist, Research associate, Leader technology transfer FITT
+41 56 202 77 33 laszlo.etesi@fhnw.ch
Simon Felix
Computer scientist, Research associate, Leader degree program Data Science
+41 56 202 76 89 simon.felix@fhnw.ch
Dominik Frefel Computer scientist, Research assistant, Master student +41 56 202 81 97 dominik.frefel@fhnw.ch
Oliver Grimm Physicist, Research associate +41 56 202 77 33 oliver.grimm@fhnw.ch
Philipp Hausmann Computer scientist, Research associate +41 56 202 71 64  philipp.hausmann@fhnw.ch
Dr. Gordon Hurford Computer scientist, Research associate +41 56 202 77 33 gordon.hurford@fhnw.ch
Dr. Lucia Kleint Physicist, Research associate +41 56 202 83 67 lucia.kleint@fhnw.ch
Stefan Kögl STIX Project manager +41 56 202 77 33 stefan.koegl@fhnw.ch
Prof. Dr. Säm Krucker
Physicist, Lecturer, STIX PI
+41 56 202 77 04  samuel.krucker@fhnw.ch
Matej Kuhar Physicist, Graduate student +41 56 202 77 33 matej.kuhar@fhnw.ch
Erica Lastufka Physicist, Graduate student
+41 56 202 77 33 erica.lastufka@fhnw.ch
Jonas Lüthi Computer scientist, Apprentice +41 56 202 77 33 jonas.luethi@fhnw.ch
Simon Marcin Computer scientist, Research associate +41 56 202 77 33 simon.marcin@fhnw.ch
Francesca Molendini Project manager, Research associate +41 56 202 79 94 francesca.molendini@fhnw.ch
Flavio Müller Computer scientist, apprentice
+41 56 202 77 33 flavio.mueller@fhnw.ch
Ruedi Müller Computer scientist, Lecturer
+41 56 202 77 33  ruedi.mueller@fhnw.ch
Lukas Neukom Computer scientist, Research associate +41 56 202 77 33  lukas.neukom@fhnw.ch
Ivo Nussbaumer Computer scientist, Research associate +41 56 202 78 48 ivo.nussbaumer@fhnw.ch
Michel Plüss Computer scientist, Research assistant +41 56 202 77 33 michel.pluess@fhnw.ch
Stephen Randles Computer scientist, Research assistant +41 56 202 77 33 stephen.randles@fhnw.ch
Markus Recher Computer scientist, Research assistant, Master student +41 56 202 77 33 markus.recher@fhnw.ch
Hanna Sathiapal
Science communication specialist, Research associate +41 56 202 77 00  hanna.sathiapal@fhnw.ch
Bernhard Schindler IT Infrastructure +41 56 202 75 97 bernhard.schindler@fhnw.ch
Dominic Schori Mechanical engineer, Research associate +41 56 202 81 57 dominic.schori@fhnw.ch
Jonas Schwammberger Computer scientist, Research assistant, Master student +41 56 202 84 04  jonas.schwammberger@fhnw.ch
Marco Soldati
Computer scientist, Research associate, Group leader «Aging society»
+41 56 202 77 33 marco.soldati@fhnw.ch
Jonathan Spielvogel Computer scientist, Master student +41 56 202 77 33 jonathan.spielvogel@fhnw.ch
Kushtrim Sylejmani Computer scientist, Software developer +41 56 202 77 35  kushtrim.sylejmani@fhnw.ch
Prof. Dr. Manfred Vogel
Head Master of Science in Engineering MSE, Group leader «Informatin Processing» +41 56 202 77 00 manfred.vogel@fhnw.ch


School of Engineering

School of Engineering FHNW Bahnhofstrasse 6 5210 Windisch
More information about the location
Share this page: