Skip to main content

About us

Our interdisciplinary team includes experts in machine learning, NLP, software engineering, statistics, mathematics, physics, science communication.

We are doing research, offer services for industry partners and are well connected to national and international universities. We are also involved in the teaching activities of the FHNW School of Engineering.

We are doing research, offer services for industry partners and are well connected to national and international universities. We are also involved in the teaching activities of the FHNW School of Engineering.

Follow us

Institute Board
Prof. Dr. André Csillaghy
Head of Institute, Group leader «Data Analytics» +41 56 202 76 85 andre.csillaghy@fhnw.ch
Prof. Dr. Martin Melchior
Deputy Head of Institute, Lecturer, Group leader «Astroinformatics» +41 56 202 77 33 martin.melchior@fhnw.ch
Prof. Dr. Manfred Vogel
Head Master of Science in Engineering MSE, Group leader «Informatin Processing» +41 56 202 77 00 manfred.vogel@fhnw.ch
Katja Lapadula Executive officer +41 56 202 76 98 katja.lapadula@fhnw.ch
Team
Urs Adam IT infrastrukture +41 56 202 75 98 urs.adam@fhnw.ch
Dr. Marina Battaglia
Research associate, lecturer +41 56 202 76 79 marina.battaglia@fhnw.ch
Simon Beck Research assistant simon.beck@fhnw.ch
Lucas Brönnimann Research associate +41 56 202 83 64 lucas.broennimann@fhnw.ch
Orell Bühler Software developer +41 56 202 77 33 orell.buehler@fhnw.ch
Marcel Burri Research assistant, Master student marcel.burri@fhnw.ch
Adam Coyle Internship adam.coyle@fhnw.ch
Frank Erb Research associate +41 56 202 77 33 frank.erb@fhnw.ch
László I. Etesi
Research associate, Technology Transfer +41 56 202 77 33 laszlo.etesi@fhnw.ch
Jonas Fabian Internship jonas.fabian@fhnw.ch
Simon Felix
Research associate +41 56 202 76 89 simon.felix@fhnw.ch
Dominik Frefel Research assistant, Master student +41 56 202 81 97 dominik.frefel@fhnw.ch
Oliver Grimm Research associate +41 56 202 77 33 oliver.grimm@fhnw.ch
Philipp Hausmann Research associate +41 56 202 71 64  philipp.hausmann@fhnw.ch
Dr. Gordon Hurford Research associate +41 56 202 77 33 gordon.hurford@fhnw.ch
Cédric Huwyler Research associate +41 56 202 77 56 cedric.huwyler@fhnw.ch
Cloe Hüsser Research associate +41 56 202 79 38 cloe.huesser@fhnw.ch
Dr. Lucia Kleint Research associate +41 56 202 83 67 lucia.kleint@fhnw.ch
Nick Koch Apprentice nick.koch@fhnw.ch
Stefan Kögl Project manager STIX +41 56 202 77 33 stefan.koegl@fhnw.ch
Prof. Dr. Samuel Krucker
Lecturer, STIX PI +41 56 202 77 04  samuel.krucker@fhnw.ch
Dr. Matej Kuhar Research associate +41 56 202 77 33 matej.kuhar@fhnw.ch
Silvan Laube Research assistant silvan.laube@fhnw.ch
Erica Lastufka Phd student +41 56 202 77 33 erica.lastufka@fhnw.ch
Simon Marcin Research associate +41 56 202 77 33 simon.marcin@fhnw.ch
Benjamin Meyer Research assistant benjamin.meyer@fhnw.ch
Francesca Molendini Research associate +41 56 202 79 94 francesca.molendini@fhnw.ch
Juan Daniel Muñoz Internship juandaniel.munoz@fhnw.ch
Ruedi Müller Lecturer +41 56 202 77 33  ruedi.mueller@fhnw.ch
Lukas Neukom Research associate +41 56 202 77 33  lukas.neukom@fhnw.ch
Ivo Nussbaumer Research associate +41 56 202 78 48 ivo.nussbaumer@fhnw.ch
Brandon Panos Phd student brandon.panos@fhnw.ch
Michel Plüss Research assistant +41 56 202 77 33 michel.pluess@fhnw.ch
Stephen Randles Research assistant +41 56 202 77 33 stephen.randles@fhnw.ch
Markus Recher Research assistant, Master student +41 56 202 77 33 markus.recher@fhnw.ch
Hanna Sathiapal
Research associate +41 56 202 77 00  hanna.sathiapal@fhnw.ch
Christian Scheller Research assistant, Master student +41 56 202 82 92 christian.scheller@fhnw.ch
Bernhard Schindler IT infrastrukture +41 56 202 75 97 bernhard.schindler@fhnw.ch
Elias Schorr Software developer elias.schorr@fhnw.ch
Filip Schramka Research assistant, Master student +41 56 202 75 57 filip.schramka@fhnw.ch
Yanick Schraner Research assistant, Master student yanick.schraner@fhnw.ch
Jonas Schwammberger Research assistant, Master student +41 56 202 84 04  jonas.schwammberger@fhnw.ch
Rohit Sharma Phd student +41 56 202 85 84 rohit.sharma@fhnw.ch
Marco Soldati
Research associate +41 56 202 77 33 marco.soldati@fhnw.ch
David Sommer Software developer david.sommer@fhnw.ch
Jonas Suter Apprentice +41 56 202 80 57 jonas.suter@fhnw.ch
Kushtrim Sylejmani Software developer +41 56 202 77 35  kushtrim.sylejmani@fhnw.ch
Daniel Tiefenauer Master student jonas.suter@fhnw.ch
Ulrike von Groll Research associate ulrike.vongroll@fhnw.ch

FHNW School of Engineering, Brugg-Windisch

FHNW University of Applied Sciences and Arts Northwestern Switzerland School of Engineering Bahnhofstrasse 6 CH - 5210 Windisch
More information about the location
Share this page: