Skip to main content

About us

In Applied Research and Development, we collaborate with partners in industry and business to research and develop new technologies, methods and applications in computer sciences. In addition, we teach at the FHNW School of Engineering.

In doing so we can draw on experienced employees and various national expertise networks, as well as the basic applied research of other institutes. For larger applied research and development projects, we act as an intermediary for cantonal and federal funds, which cover our expenses.

Head of institute
     
Prof. Dr. Jürg Luthiger
Head of institute, lecturer +41 56 202 78 23 juerg.luthiger@fhnw.ch
Prof. Dr. Dominik Gruntz
Deputy head of institute, lecturer +41 56 202 78 08 dominik.gruntz@fhnw.ch
Hanna Troxler Administration, Project controlling +41 56 202 74 52 hanna.troxler@fhnw.ch
Team      
Urs Adam IT infrastructure +41 56 202 75 98 urs.adam@fhnw.ch
Orell Bühler Apprentice   orell.buehler@fhnw.ch
Alexander Disler Research assistant alexander.disler@fhnw.ch
Martin Gwerder
Lecturer +41 56 202 76 81 martin.gwerder@fhnw.ch
Prof. Dr. Peter Gysel
Lecturer +41 56 202 78 12 peter.gysel@fhnw.ch
Robin Hermanek System administrator +41 56 202 76 95 robin.hermanek@fhnw.ch
Artem Khatchatourov Research assistant, master student +41 56 202 78 07 artem.khatchatourov@fhnw.ch
Markus Knecht Research assistant, doctoral candidate   markus.knecht@fhnw.ch
Prof. Dierk König
Lecturer +41 56 202 79 83 dierk.koenig@fhnw.ch
Nick Koch Apprentice +41 56 202 77 33
nick.koch@fhnw.ch
Daniel Kröni Research associate +41 56 202 78 17 daniel.kroeni@fhnw.ch
Prof. Martin Kropp
Lecturer +41 56 202 78 18 martin.kropp@fhnw.ch
Dr. Edgar Lederer Lecturer +41 56 202 78 19 edgar.lederer@fhnw.ch
Dominik Link Research assistant, master student +41 56 202 76 63 dominik.link@fhnw.ch
Prof. Dr. Hannes Lubich
Lecturer +41 56 202 78 21 hannes.lubich@fhnw.ch
Jonas Lüthi Apprentice   jonas.luethi@fhnw.ch
Flavio Müller Apprentice   flavio.mueller@fhnw.ch
Thekla Müller
Research associate +41 56 202 78 25 thekla.mueller@fhnw.ch
Prof. Dr. Taoufik Nouri Lecturer   taoufik.nouri@fhnw.ch
Nicolas Odermatt Research assistant
nicolas.odermatt@fhnw.ch
Robert Rajakone Research assistant, master student robert.rajakone@fhnw.ch
Michael Roth Research assistant, master student michael.roth@fhnw.ch
Claude Rubattel Research associate +41 56 202 78 31 claude.rubattel@fhnw.ch
Luca Schafroth Apprentice   luca.schafroth@fhnw.ch
Bernhard Schindler System administrator +41 56 202 75 97 bernhard.schindler@fhnw.ch
Manuel Schlatter Apprentice manuel.schlatter@fhnw.ch
Robin Schoch Technical Associate +41 56 202 79 86 robin.schoch@fhnw.ch
Sandro Schwager Research assistant
sandro.schwager@fhnw.ch
Prof. Dr. Christoph Stamm
Lecturer, Head of Research +41 56 202 78 32 christoph.stamm@fhnw.ch
Horst Veitschegger Lecturer +41 56 202 78 34 horst.veitschegger@fhnw.ch
Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Weck Lecturer +41 56 202 78 36 wolfgang.weck@fhnw.ch
Prof. Bernhard Wyss Lecturer +41 56 202 78 37 bernhard.wyss@fhnw.ch
Mark Zeman Research assistant, master student +41 56 202 79 28 mark.zeman@fhnw.ch


Share this page: