Skip to main content

About us

Our interdisciplinary team is made up of specialists from the fields of systems engineering, electrical engineering, computer sciences, mathematics and physics.

We carry out research and collaborate with industrial partners as well as maintaining constant dialogue with both Swiss and international universities. We also teach as part of training programmes and continuing education courses at the FHNW School of Engineering.

Head of Institute      
Prof. Dr. Roland Anderegg
Head of Institute, Lecturer +41 56 202 77 43 roland.anderegg@fhnw.ch
Prof. Dr. Jürg Peter Keller
Deputy Head of Institute, Lecturer +41 56 202 77 62 juerg.keller1@fhnw.ch
Silvia Rüegger Administration +41 56 202 75 28 silvia.rueegger@fhnw.ch
Team      
Hannes Amport Research Assistant, Master Student +41 56 202 73 63 hannes.amport@fhnw.ch
Prof. Dr. Thomas Besselmann
Lecturer +41 56 202 85 29 thomas.besselmann@fhnw.ch
Christoph Biel  Technical Associate +41 56 202 77 46 christoph.biel@fhnw.ch
Adrian Bieri Apprentice +41 56 202 82 56 adrian.bieri@fhnw.ch
Daniel Binggeli Research Associate +41 56 202 77 47 daniel.binggeli@fhnw.ch
Alessandro Born
Technical Associate +41 56 202 77 49 alessandro.born@fhnw.ch
Max Edelmann PhD Student +41 56 202 77 53 max.edelmann@fhnw.ch
Prof. Heinz Eichin
Lecturer +41 56 202 71 57 heinz.eichin@fhnw.ch
Andreas Elmiger PhD Student   andreas.elmiger@fhnw.ch
Matthias Füglister Research Assistant, Master Student +41 56 202 74 24 matthias.fueglister@fhnw.ch
Prof. Dr. Sebastian Gaulocher
Lecturer, Programme Head Electrical and Information Technology +41 56 202 77 57 sebastian.gaulocher@fhnw.ch
Silvano Germann Research Associate +41 56 202 76 65 silvano.germann@fhnw.ch
Prof. Hans Gysin Lecturer +41 56 202 77 58 hans.gysin@fhnw.ch
Jonathan Hüni Research Assistant, Master Student +41 56 202 71 34 jonathan.hueni@fhnw.ch
Sven Hunn Apprentice +41 56 202 80 19 sven.hunn@fhnw.ch
Rolf Isler   +41 56 202 78 76 rolf.isler@fhnw.ch
Jean-Paul John Research Assistant, Master Student +41 56 202 73 04 jeanpaul.john@fhnw.ch
Prof. Dr. Silvia Mastellone
Lecturer +41 56 202 71 76 silvia.mastellone@fhnw.ch
Matthias Meier Lecturer +41 56 202 77 65 matthias.meier@fhnw.ch
Thomas Moser Research Assistant, Master Student +41 56 202 81 68 thomas.moser1@fhnw.ch
Stefan Niederberger PhD Student +41 56 202 77 24 stefan.niederberger@fhnw.ch
Lukas Ostgen Technical Associate   lukas.ostgen@fhnw.ch
Patrick Read Research Assistant, Master Student +41 56 202 76 52 patrick.read@fhnw.ch
Basil Ruch Research Assistant, Master Student +41 56 202 77 92 basil.ruch@fhnw.ch
Alessandro Sabatella Research Assistant, Master Student +41 56 202 76 97 alessandro.sabatella@fhnw.ch
Prof. Dr. Pascal Schleuniger Lecturer +41 56 202 73 78 pascal.schleuniger@fhnw.ch
Prof. Jörg Sekler Lecturer +41 56 202 77 69 joerg.sekler@fhnw.ch
Jan Steger Research Assistant, Master Student +41 56 202 79 69 jan.steger@fhnw.ch
Prof. Bruno Stuber Lecturer +41 56 202 77 71 bruno.stuber@fhnw.ch
Daniel Treyer
PhD Student +41 56 202 77 72 daniel.treyer@fhnw.ch
Stefan Umbricht Research Assistant, Master Student +41 56 202 77 94 stefan.umbricht@fhnw.ch
Joachim Villinger Research Assistant, Master Student +41 56 202 85 78 joachim.villinger@fhwn.ch
Moritz Wiss Research Assistant   moritz.wiss@fhnw.ch
Prof. Dr. David Zogg
Lecturer +41 56 202 77 75 david.zogg@fhnw.ch

 

FHNW School of Engineering, Brugg-Windisch

FHNW University of Applied Sciences and Arts Northwestern Switzerland School of Engineering Klosterzelgstrasse 2 CH - 5210 Windisch
More information about the location
Share this page: