Skip to main content

About FHNW

The University of Applied Sciences Northwestern Switzerland FHNW: Shaping the future

The FHNW is a leading university of applied sciences in Switzerland. It is composed of nine schools at four main campuses in the operating cantons Aargau, Basel-Landschaft, Basel-Stadt and Solothurn. Its broad range of degree programmes, its hands-on concept, its innovative research and its global network make the FHNW a diverse educational institution, a sought-after partner in industry and an attractive employer in northwestern Switzerland.