Skip to main content

About us

The Institute of Bioenergy and Resource Efficiency is supported by the FHNW University of Applied Sciences and Arts Northwestern Switzerland and the Paul Scherrer Institute PSI. This collaborative partnership makes us extremely proficient in both basic and applied research.

Furthermore, we are involved in the "Energy and Environmental Technology" and "Mechanical Engineering" bachelor's degree programmes as well as the national "Master of Science in Engineering MSE" master's degree programme.

The interdisciplinary team at the Institute of Bioenergy and Resource Efficiency is made up of specialists from the fields of mechanical engineering, energy engineering, chemical engineering, physics and natural sciences.

Institutsleitung      
Prof. Dr. Timothy Griffin
Head of the Institute, Lecturer
+41 56 202 74 36 timothy.griffin@fhnw.ch
Prof. Dr. Frédéric Vogel
Deputy Head of the Institute, Lecturer +41 56 202 73 34 frederic.vogel@fhnw.ch
Elvira Knam Administration +41 56 202 74 17 elvira.knam@fhnw.ch
Sabrina Springmann Administration +41 56 202 75 59 sabrina.springmann@fhnw.ch
Institutsmitarbeitende      
Raphael Haymoz Research assistant
+41 56 202 86 38 raphael.haymoz@fhnw.ch
Prof. Dr. Thomas Heim
Head of Centre for Ressource Efficiency, Lecturer +41 56 202 72 36 thomas.heim@fhnw.ch
Marc Keusch Research assistant +41 56 202 75 02 marc.keusch@fhnw.ch
Fabienne Mangold Research assistant +41 56 202 85 97 fabienne.mangold@fhnw.ch
Antony Marrella Research assistant +41 56 202 85 19 antony.marrella@fhnw.ch
Alessandro Martinetti
Research assistant, master student +41 56 202 83 06
alessandro.martinetti@fhnw.ch
Stephan Michael Research assistant +41 56 202 86 19 stephan.michael@fhnw.ch
Dr. Lenka Muchova
Research associate +41 56 202 85 18
lenka.muchova@fhnw.ch
Markus Roth
Research associate
+41 56 202 85 96 markus.roth@fhnw.ch
Prof. Stefan Roth
Lecturer +41 56 202 76 43 stefan.roth1@fhnw.ch
Tobias Schmocker Research assistant, master student
+41 56 202 81 84 tobias.schmocker@fhnw.ch
Samuel Solin Research assistant +41 56 202 75 05 samuel.solin@fhnw.ch
Tom Strebel Research associate +41 56 202 79 16 tom.strebel@fhnw.ch
Hans-Ulrich Weisskopf Research associate +41 56 202 73 74 hansulrich.weisskopf@fhnw.ch
Erich Wildhaber Technischer Mitarbeiter +41 56 202 74 29 erich.wildhaber@fhnw.ch
Dieter Winkler Research associate +41 56 202 74 37 dieter.winkler@fhnw.ch
Dr. Josef Wüest
Head of testing centre, Technical employee, Safety officer
+41 56 202 74 31 josef.wueest@fhnw.ch


Share this page: