Skip to main content

About us

We provide an interdisciplinary team of specialists in the fields of optometry, medicine and physics as well as external lecturers from the fields of ophthalmology, orthoptics, low vision, occupational optometry, business administration and clinical optometry. This enables us to offer a wide range of expertise in our profession.

We contribute to specialised fields on an international level, such as the examination board for the ECOO European Diploma, the board of the ECOO Education Committee, standardisation committees and executive board activities in large optometric associations. We are members of important optometric associations such as EAOO, ECOO, AAO, VDCO, IVBS and the national Swiss associations OPTIKSCHWEIZ and SBAO.

The institute and several of its individual affiliates are members of the EAOO and hence benefit from the European network of research and clinical optometry.

Instituts- und Studiengangleitung    
Prof. Roger Crelier
Head of the Institute, Lecturer +41 62 957 21 39 roger.crelier@fhnw.ch
Prof. Dr. Roland Joos
Deputy Head of the Institute, Head of Research, Lecturer +41 62 957 26 01 roland.joos@fhnw.ch
Prof. Andrea Müller

Deputy Programme Head, Head of MAS Optometry, Lecturer

+41 62 957 26 02 andrea.mueller@fhnw.ch
Michèle Wiederkehr
Administration +41 62 957 26 07 michele.wiederkehr@fhnw.ch
Institutsmitarbeitende      
Christian Birkenstock Lecturer +41 62 957 22 60 christian.birkenstock@fhnw.ch
Tobias Bracher Assistant +41 62 957 22 60 tobias.bracher@fhnw.ch
Prof. Michael Goldschmidt Lecturer +41 62 957 24 15 michael.goldschmidt@fhnw.ch
Prof. Stephan Gutzwiller Lecturer +41 62 957 25 84 stephan.gutzwiller@fhnw.ch
Caroline Guy Assistant +41 62 957 22 60 caroline.guy@fhnw.ch
Stéphane Hinni Lecturer +41 62 957 25 87 stephane.hinni@fhnw.ch
Thomas Hofmann Lecturer +41 62 957 25 89 thomas.hofmann@fhnw.ch
Dr. Stephanie Jainta
Research Assistant
+41 62 957 25 89 stephanie.jainta@fhnw.ch
Michael Job Research Assistant, Lecturer
+41 62  957 25 76 michael.job@fhnw.ch
Joëlle Joss Assistant, Lecturer
+41 62 957 26 29 joelle.joss@fhnw.ch
Philippe Maridor External Lecturer
  pm@aa4.ch
Prof. Dr. Daniela Nosch
Lecturer, Head of Ausbildungsklinik +41 62 957 26 03 daniela.nosch@fhnw.ch
Jürg Peter External Lecturer
  tricons@bluewin.ch
Remo Poffa Lecturer +41 62 957 26 04 remo.poffa@fhnw.ch
Dr. Maria Sol Rodriguez Pena Lecturer +41 62 957 22 60 maria.rodriguez@fhnw.ch
Dr. Gregor Schmid Lecturer +41 62 957 22 60 gregor.schmid@fhnw.ch
Dr. Ulrich Scholten Lecturer +41 62 957 22 60 ulrich.scholten@fhnw.ch
Volkhard Schroth Lecturer +41 62 957 26 05 volkhard.schroth@fhnw.ch
Karin Schwarz Lecturer +41 62 957 22 60 karin.schwarz@fhnw.ch
Philippe Seira Lecturer +41 62 957 26 06 philippe.seira@fhnw.ch
Pierre Vallier External Lecturer
  pierre.vallier@gmail.com
Christian Vogt Lecturer +41 62 957 22 60 christian.vogt@fhnw.ch

 

School of Engineering

Institute of Optometry Riggenbachstrasse 16 4600 Olten
More information about the location
Share this page: