Skip to main content

About us

The interdisciplinary nature of polymer engineering requires a multitude of skills and wide-range expertise as are to be found at our institute: chemists, materials scientists and engineers all work together to develop innovations that can be launched on the market, thereby making a contribu-tion to the competitiveness of the industry.

In addition to applied research with industry partners, we exchange ideas with national and international research institutes. We teach at bachelor's and master's levels and offer continuing education classes at the FHNW School of Engineering. Thanks to a close collaborative relationship with the Institute of Polymer Nanotechnology, it is possible to deal with new requirements in an even broader context.

Institutsleitung Institut für Kunststofftechnik
Prof. Clemens Dransfeld
Leiter Institut für Kunststofftechnik, Dozent  +41 56 202 73 83 clemens.dransfeld@fhnw.ch
Prof. Dr. Markus Grob
Stv. Leiter Institut für Kunststofftechnik, Dozent und +41 56 202 85 27 markus.grob@fhnw.ch
Gruppenleitung Chemie und Analytik
Sabine Vogt
Assistentin Institutsleitung, Lernendenausbildung +41 56 202 73 87 sabine.vogt@fhnw.ch
Kompetenzfeld Chemie und Analytik
Prof. Dr. Markus Grob
Stv. Leiter Institut für Kunststofftechnik, Dozent und +41 56 202 85 27 markus.grob@fhnw.ch
Gruppenleiter Chemie und Analytik
Prof. Dr. Erich Kramer
Leiter MAS Kunststofftechnik
+41 56 202 73 76 erich.kramer@fhnw.ch
Dr. Alfons Pascual Laborleiter Analytik +41 56 202 75 07 alfons.pascual@fhnw.ch
Andre Keller Wissenschaftlicher Assistent +41 56 202 76 39 andre.keller@fhnw.ch
Regina Neugebauer Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeitende Chemie regina.neugebauer@fhnw.ch
Michael Spälti Laborleiter Chemie +41 56 202 70 25 michael.spaelti@fhnw.ch
Kompetenzfeld Verfahrenstechnik
Dr. Christian Rytka
Gruppenleiter Verfahrenstechnik, +41 56 202 73 81 christian.rytka@fhnw.ch
Dozent, Leiter MAS Kunststofftechnik
Prof. Dr. Jürg De Pietro
Leiter Kunststoff Ausbildungs- und Technologiezentrum (KATZ) +41 56 202 73 82 juerg.depietro@fhnw.ch
Rolf Bandhauer Werkzeugkonstruktion +41 56 202 70 23 rolf.bandhauer@fhnw.ch
David Botor Wissenschaftlicher Assistent +41 56 202 77 59 david.botor@fhnw.ch
Oskar Häfeli Mitarbeitender Technikum +41 56 202 73 93 oskar.haefeli@fhnw.ch
Halime Philipp Leiterin Werkzeugtechnik halime.philipp@fhnw.ch
Julia Studer Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeitende +41 56 202 73 75 julia.studer@fhnw.ch
Moritz Thommen Wissenschaftlicher Assistent +41 56 202 83 47 moritz.thommen@fhnw.ch
Daniel Zürcher Laborleiter Kunststofftechnik +41 56 202 73 95 daniel.zuercher@fhnw.ch
Kompetenzfeld Strukturmechanik
Prof. Dr. Christian Brauner
Gruppenleiter Strukturmechanik, +41 56 202 75 74 christian.brauner@fhnw.ch
Dozent 
Dennis Brütsch Laborleiter Faserverbundwerkstoffe +41 56 202 81 72 dennis.bruetsch@fhnw.ch
Nicolas Gort Wissenschaftlicher Assistent +41 56 202 85 58 nicolas.gort@fhnw.ch
Stefan Grieder Wissenschaftlicher Assistent +41 56 202 85 14 stefan.grieder@fhnw.ch
Jan Hess Wissenschaftlicher Assistent +41 56 202 83 62 jan.hess@fhnw.ch
Christoph Maurer Wissenschaftlicher Assistent +41 56 202 78 91 christoph.maurer@fhnw.ch
Dr. Sawsane Nakouzi Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeitende  Faserverbundwerkstoffe +41 56 202 75 25 sawsane.nakouzi@fhnw.ch
Marvin Rüppel Wissenschaftlicher Assistent +41 56 202 85 43 marvin.rueppel@fhnw.ch
Fabian Schadt Wissenschaftlicher Assistent +41 56 202 77 48 fabian.schadt@fhnw.ch
Remo Stauffer Technischer Mitarbeiter +41 62 836 95 36 remo.stauffer@fhnw.ch
Wojciech Szmyt Doktorand +41 56 202 77 52 wojciech.szmyt@fhnw.ch
Dr. Panagiota Tsotra Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeitende Faserverbundwerkstoffe +41 56 202 81 23 panagiota.tsotra@fhnw.ch
Lucian Zweifel Wissenschaftlicher Assistent  +41 56 202 73 64 lucian.zweifel@fhnw.ch             
Institutsleitung Institut für Nanotechnische Kunststoffanwendungen
Prof. Dr. Per Magnus Kristiansen
Leiter Institut für Nanotechnische Kunststoffanwendungen, Dozent und Gruppenleitung Oberflächenstrukturierung +41 56 202 73 86 magnus.kristiansen@fhnw.ch
Sabine Vogt Assistentin Institutsleitung, Lernendenausbildung +41 56 202 73 87 sabine.vogt@fhnw.ch
Kompetenzfeld Oberflächenstrukturierung
Prof. Dr. Per Magnus Kristiansen
Leiter Institut für Nanotechnische Kunststoffanwendungen, Dozent und Gruppenleitung Oberflächenstrukturierung +41 56 202 73 86 magnus.kristiansen@fhnw.ch
Michael Grob Wissenschaftlicher Assistent +41 56 202 85 86 michael.grob@fhnw.ch
Jonathan Schmidli Wissenschaftlicher Assistent +41 56 202 76 69 jonathan.schmidli@fhnw.ch
Jerome Werder Wissenschaftlicher Assistent +41 56 202 83 43 jerome.werder@fhnw.ch
Kompetenzfeld Oberflächenfunktionalisierung
Dr. Sonja Neuhaus
Gruppenleiterin Oberflächenfunktionalisierung +41 56 202 78 95 sonja.neuhaus@fhnw.ch
Elias Rehmann Wissenschaftlicher Assistent +41 56 202 74 32 elias.rehmann@fhnw.ch
Daniel Widner Wissenschaftlicher Assistent daniel.widner@fhnw.ch
Marianne Wink Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin +41 56 202 81 79 marianne.wink@fhnw.ch
Martin Wüthrich Wissenschaftlicher Assistent +41 56 202 85 45 martin.wuethrich1@fhnw.ch


Share this page: