Skip to main content

About us

Our interdisciplinary team is active in research, works in cooperation with industrial partners and is in a constant dialogue with Swiss and international universities. In addition, we teach in degree programmes and continuing education at the FHNW School of Engineering.

Head of Institute      
Prof. Dr. Jürg Küffer
Head of Institute, Lecturer +41 56 202 74 47 juerg.kueffer@fhnw.ch
Prof. Dr. Urs Bopp Deputy Head of Institute, Lecturer +41 56 202 74 56 urs.bopp@fhnw.ch
Hanna Troxler Administration +41 56 202 74 52 hanna.troxler@fhnw.ch
Product Development, Simulation and Validation      
Prof. Dr. Hans-Peter Gröbelbauer
Head Product Development, Lecturer +41 56 202 74 46 hanspeter.groebelbauer@fhnw.ch
Prof. Hans-Rudolf Manz Lecturer +41 62 871 74 38 hansrudolf.manz@fhnw.ch
Prof. Dr. Kaspar Löffel
Lecturer +41 56 202 85 64 kaspar.loeffel@fhnw.ch
Matthias Günthart Lecturer +41 56 202 85 81 matthias.guenthart@fhnw.ch
Matthias Fankhauser Research associate +41 56 202 79 24 matthias.fankhauser@fhnw.ch
Stefan Kobler Research associate +41 56 202 74 41 stefan.kobler@fhnw.ch
Daniel Steinegger Research assistant +41 56 202 83 14
daniel.steinegger@fhnw.ch
Nico Gradwohl Research assistant +41 56 202 81 12 nico.gradwohl@fhnw.ch
Marc Huber Research assistant +41 56 202 73 36 marc.huber@fhnw.ch
Michael Umbricht Research assistant +41 56 202 83 65
michael.umbricht@fhnw.ch
Manuela Dreier
Research assistant +41 56 202 77 06
manuela.dreier@fhnw.ch
Production Engineering      
Prof. Dr. Urs Bopp Head Production Engineering, Lecturer +41 56 202 74 56 urs.bopp@fhnw.ch
Prof. Dr. Gregor Burkhard Lecturer +41 56 202 74 58 gregor.burkhard@fhnw.ch
Peter Hug Research associate +41 56 202 74 48 peter.hug@fhnw.ch
Stefan Kettner
Research assistant +41 56 202 77 41
stefan.kettner@fhnw.ch
Materials Science      
Prof. Dr. Arne Wahlen
Head Materials Science, Lecturer +41 56 202 75 79 arne.wahlen@fhnw.ch
Pascal Dessarzin
Research associate +41 56 202 72 85 pascal.dessarzin@fhnw.ch
Sabine Maass
Research associate +41 56 202 74 49 sabine.maass@fhnw.ch
Michael Oeschger Research assistant +41 56 202 78 94 michael.oeschger@fhnw.ch
Nikolaus Ritter Research assistant +41 56 202 81 25 nikolaus.ritter@fhnw.ch
Kerry Bächle Research assistant +41 56 202 80 29
kerry.baechle@fhnw.ch
Laser Technology, Laser Engraving      
Prof. Dr. Ronald Holtz Head Laser Technology, Lecturer +41 56 202 83 58 ronald.holtz@fhnw.ch
Beat Lüscher Head Laser Lab, Lecturer +41 56 202 74 62 beat.luescher@fhnw.ch
Dr. Bojan Resan Research associate +41 56 202 85 92 bojan.resan@fhnw.ch
Armin Stumpp Research associate +41 56 202 74 63 armin.stumpp@fhnw.ch
Claudio Erik Furrer Research assistant +41 56 202 83 45 claudioerik.furrer@fhnw.ch
Hansjörg Vogt Technician +41 56 202 74 53 hansjoerg.vogt@fhnw.ch
Marco Guilherme Research assistant +41 56 202 79 93 marco.guilherme@fhnw.ch
Daniel Hug Research assistant +41 56 202 72 35 daniel.hug1@fhnw.ch
Patrick Kiefer Research assistant +41 56 202 73 37 patrick.kiefer@fhnw.ch
Florian Senn Research assistant +41 56 202 75 86 florian.senn@fhnw.ch
Romain Carreto Research assistant +41 56 202 82 83
romain.carreto@fhnw.ch

 

Share this page: