Skip to main content

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of the Presidium of the Board of Directors and the Directors of the schools. This advises and makes decisions regarding operations of importance for the whole FHNW. The individual members of the Board of Directors govern their schools.

Standing committees

Five standing committees at university level are charged with supervising the interdisciplinary services Education, Continuing Education, Research, International Affairs and Quality Management. The committees provide guiding principles for the decisions of the Board of Directors and foster exchange between these services at university level. Each of the committees is chaired by a member of the Board of Directors.

  • Standing Committee on Education: Prof. Dr. Guido McCombie
  • Standing Committee on Continuing Education/Professional Development: Prof. Agnès Fritze
  • Standing Committee on Research: Prof. Dr. Falko Schlottig
  • Standing Committee on International Affairs: Anja Huovinen
  • Standing Committee on Quality Management: Karin Hiltwein