Skip to main content

About us

Part of our staff at the institute are professors, research fellows, research assistants, chief technician and secretary with many years of industrial experience.

Head of Institute

     

Prof. Karl Schenk

Head of Institute, Professor for Microelectronics

+41 56 202 75 29

karl.schenk@fhnw.ch

Michael Pichler

Vice Head of Institute, Head of MAS Microelectronics

+41 56 202 75 26

michael.pichler@fhnw.ch

Silvia Rüegger

Transfer Secretary

+41 56 202 75 28

silvia.rueegger@fhnw.ch

Team

     

Stefan Brantschen

Research Fellow,
Digital Design

+41 56 202 75 12

stefan.brantschen@fhnw.ch

Marcel Baier

Research Assistant, Master Student

+41 56 202 81 52

marcel.baier@fhnw.ch

Prof. Hans Buchmann

Professor for Embedded Systems

+41 56 202 75 13

hans.buchmann@fhnw.ch

Pascal Buchschacher

Lecturer for Project Management and Microelectronics

+41 56 202 74 02

pascal.buchschacher@fhnw.ch

Simon Gerber

Research Assistant,Master Student

+41 56 202 70 63

simon.gerber@fhnw.ch

Prof. Dr. Richard Gut

Professor for Signal Processing and Computer Science

+41 56 202 75 17

richard.gut@fhnw.ch

Dr. Alex Huber

Research Fellow,
Analog- / Mixed-Signal Design

+41 56 202 75 18

alex.huber@fhnw.ch

Prof. Dr. Markus Hufschmid

Professor for Communication Technologies and Signal Processing

+41 56 202 75 19

markus.hufschmid@fhnw.ch

Christoph Meyer

Research Assistant, Master Student

+41 56 202 74 27

christoph.meyer2@fhnw.ch

Stefan Muhr

Chief Technician

+41 56 202 75 21

stefan.muhr@fhnw.ch

Kevin Niffenegger

Research Assistant, Master Student

+41 56 202 81 48

kevin.niffenegger@fhnw.ch

Prof. Peter Niklaus

Professor for RF Technologies

+41 56 202 73 32

peter.niklaus@fhnw.ch

Rafael Reimann

Research Assistant, Master Student

+41 56 202 81 78

rafael.reimann@fhnw.ch

Peter Schlachter

Research Fellow,
IT System Administrator

+41 56 202 80 22

peter.schlachter@fhnw.ch

Prof. Dr. Hanspeter Schmid

Professor for Microelectronics and Signal Processing

+41 56 202 75 34

hanspeter.schmid@fhnw.ch

Maximilian Sgodda

Research Assistant, Master Student

+41 56 202 82 95

maximilian.sgodda@fhnw.ch

Patrick Studer

Research Assistant, Master Student

+41 56 202 73 43

patrick.studer@fhnw.ch

Dr. Christoph Wildfeuer

Lecturer for RF Technologies

+41 56 202 86 46

christoph.wildfeuer@fhnw.ch

Dino Zardet

Research Fellow,
Digital Design

+41 56 202 75 37

dino.zardet@fhnw.ch

 

Share this page: